Church of Morgan’s Vale and Woodfalls

Morgan’s Vale, Redlynch SP5 2HU

Church of England
Slideshow image

St Birinus Church - Online Services

you are here: st birinus church: online services

Sunday 18th October 2020

Sunday 11th October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Sunday 27th September 2020

Sunday 20th September 2020

Harvest 2020 Sunday 13th September 2020

Trinity 13 Sunday 6th September 2020

Trinity 12 Sunday 30th August 2020

Trinity 11 Sunday 23rd August 2020

Trinity 10 Sunday 16th August 2020

Trinity 9 Sunday 9th August 2020

Trinity 8 Sunday 2nd August 2020

Trinity 7 Sunday 26th July 2020

Trinity 6 Sunday 19th July 2020

Trinity 5 Sunday 12th July 2020

Trinity 4 Sunday 5th July 2020

Trinity 3 Sunday 28th June 2020

Trinity 2 Sunday 21st June 2020

Trinity 1 Sunday 14th June 2020

Trinity Sunday 7th June 2020

Pentecost Sunday 31st May 2020

Sunday 24th May 2020

Ascension Day 21st May 2020

Sunday 17th May 2020

Sunday 10th May 2020

Sunday 3rd May 2020

Sunday 26th April 2020

Sunday 19th April 2020

Easter Sunday 12th April 2020

Good Friday 10th April 2020

Palm Sunday 5th April 2020

Sunday 29th March 2020

Holy Communion Services

The 9.15am Sunday Holy Communion services use Common Worship with hymns with a robed choir and organist. The 8.00am Sunday Communion services are simpler said services using the Book of Common Prayer.

Family Services

On the second Sunday of each month at 10am there is a  friendly, informal style service, suitable for all ages with songs, readings, prayers and activities.

A particular highlight of the year is the December Toy Service where gifts of toys for children and toiletries for their mothers are donated. During the service everyone is involved in making a special Christmas cake which will go with the gifts to the families at Salisbury Women’s Refuge.

In August a church family member hosts a barbecue for St Birinus and St Mary's Church families and friends.

All services except 8am are followed by refreshments and a chance to catch up with friends.

Please see our Calendar for more details

Prayers For the Community

We regularly pray for those in the parish, latterly on a road by road basis. We will pray for anyone who asks us to pray for specific concerns. If you have a prayer request then please leave a note in the letterbox in the church porch, or the prayerbox in Woodfalls Post Office. You can also send an email to: info@stbirinus-church.org.uk

St Birinus Church Prayer

O God our Creator, whose love is for everyone, strengthen our commitment and desire to love and serve all in our community.

Help us to be obedient to your command to share the good news of your son Jesus Christ and his love for the entire world.

We pray for your promised Holy Spirit to give us courage, imagination and wisdom, so that we may be guided and equipped to do your will.

Amen.

ww w s

© St Birinus Church 2013 - 2020

Site Map

Designed by Sarum Web Design